Vous n'êtes pas identifié(e). Pour pouvoir écrire ou répondre à un message, vous devez vous connecter ou vous créer un compte sur JAWA.

#1 11-09-2021 13:35:47

Uncle Bee
Membre
Inscription : 26-06-2021
Messages : 18

Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

I made a game with Jawa. The title Super Bee Project: The Codes.
I have tested the game.
My friends have already tested the game too for many times.
It is good.
We played for twenty times even more. It is good.

After more than 1 month, TODAY, I tried to played again.
It has error on the 3rd scene(Lobby)
The music that I used for Ambience in LOSE Scene, suddenly appeared in many scenes of this game.

For your information, I have experienced things like this many times with my other games made with JAWA.

I don't know what's wrong.
After some time, this problem will suddenly occur randomly in my games.

Help please

Hors ligne

#2 19-09-2021 10:02:03

jawa
Administrateur

Re : Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

Hello
I need more informations to reproduce.
Pleased provide a detailed walkthrough from the game launch until the bug occurs (when music plays when it should not) and provide the ids of the involved scenes.
Does the bug triggers both in test mode and in exported vesion ?
Z

#3 22-09-2021 10:09:27

Uncle Bee
Membre
Inscription : 26-06-2021
Messages : 18

Re : Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

It happens in test mode and also in exported version.
it happens in many scenes:
BEGINNING SCENE #40
C4 EXPLODE #32
PASSWORD #41
and many other scenes

The ambience music that i used for LOSS SCENE #34, suddenly appears in the scenes I mentioned above.

it also happens to other games that i made.

And I am kinda tired because it happens many times already.

at first everything was fine in the test mode.
it also went well in the exported mode.
i even tried playing the games many times to make sure everything is good.
then, I send the links to all my friends and families.
they all said that it was fine. no problem.

BUT, after 1 month, problems occured.

Will this happen AGAIN and AGAIN after you fix it?
Because if it is so, then it will be useless for me to spend lots of time to make good games for many people to play(especially my students for studying English).

I am sorry. I am desperate here. It happens many times.
JAWA is actually very good for making games especially educational games.

Hors ligne

#4 23-09-2021 12:43:44

jawa
Administrateur

Re : Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

I cannot reproduce this bug with the provided informations . I tried 10 times in test mode and in the game export (https://jawa.games/play.php?idg=4674) , starting  from game start to third scene #40 (office) but the audio background was always the good (no background sound in #40 as the ambient volume is set to 0).
Have you tried emptying your browser cache ? (CTRL f5)

So I'm sorry but I'll need a more accurate walktrough to trigger this bug for sure. If I cannot reproduce the bug , I cannot fix it.

Also, please note that you're using this software for FREE whereas it costs me lot of money and a huge amount of time, and especially to provide free support to users, so please don't complain and give me rigorous bug decriptions to help me help you.

If someone else here encounters this bug, please complete the description.

Z

#5 24-09-2021 08:51:18

Uncle Bee
Membre
Inscription : 26-06-2021
Messages : 18

Re : Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

No background sound because I turn the volume to 0.
Yesterday I tried to play the game again.
This time the game stuck in the Beginning Scene #40(can not go the next scene)

And for your information, yesterday I tried to play the other game i made. Super Bee Project : The Attack.
It was the same. it could not move to other scene too.

About using this software for FREE, i know it. I am very grateful because of that. So you don't need to worry.
But actually I have a question for you.
If I pay, will there still be bugs like this in the game I made?
and if so, how much should I pay you to get a Free bugs game?

Thanks in advance.
No offense.

Hors ligne

#6 24-09-2021 09:11:29

Uncle Bee
Membre
Inscription : 26-06-2021
Messages : 18

Re : Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

One more thing.
Do you know HOW EXCITED I was when I first saw YOUR SOFTWARE?

It feels like MAGICAL THINGS happen to me.
At that time, there were may ideas coming into my brain.

Sir, you have created something amazing.
Something that is very useful for us(the teachers and students)
With YOUR SOFTWARE, we can change the face of education.
There will be new ways of learning.
I sent the educational games(I made with YOUR APPLICATION) to my students who are poor and live in remote area.
Now, they can learn English for free and independently.
Thanks to you!
You are like a saviour for us here.

I have showed one of the game I made with YOUR APPLICATION to my students.
THEY WERE AMAZED. THEY CAN LEARN ENGLISH WITH REAL GAME now.
Not like the games at school. It is so boring. This is so fun.

The only problem is the BUGS.
I hope that you can fix it so that there will no problems like this again in the future.
I don't lose hope on YOU and YOUR APPLICATION.
You can win an AWARD for this.

Sincerely yours,

Uncle Bee

Dernière modification par Uncle Bee (24-09-2021 09:16:28)

Hors ligne

#7 27-09-2021 12:47:33

jawa
Administrateur

Re : Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

If I pay, will there still be bugs like this in the game I made?

Of course there may still be bugs even if you buy a licence.
All the users, paying or not, use the same version of JAWA, there are no difference between licensed and unlicensed users (except the export feature which requieres a licence)

And I fix the bugs for everybody, paying or not, beacause when I fix it for you I'll fix it for everyone else in the same time.
I'm not asking anything in return but to do that I need to reproduce it first, otherwise there's no way for me to fix it.

If I cannot reproduce a bug, like this one, the cause may be on your device/context such as :
- version and model of your browser
- speed and stability of your connexion (may corrupt data transfer)
- data in your cache
- ... many other causes

Please provide me a detailed walktrough to reproduce it everytime (try it on different computers first) and I'll have a look again.
Z

#8 01-10-2021 08:59:48

Uncle Bee
Membre
Inscription : 26-06-2021
Messages : 18

Re : Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

I have used 2 computers to test the game.
One with Core i3 and one with Core i7.
I also used 2 Browsers to test the game.
Firefox and Google Chrome.
and I also used 2 Cellphones.
Both of them are Android: Samsung Note 8, Realme
The internet connection is fine.

The result is the same.

Hors ligne

#9 12-10-2021 09:49:21

jawa
Administrateur

Re : Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

I still cannot reproduce this bug either, no matter the browser I use, on https://jawa.games/play.php?idg=4717
Maybe some other guys reading this post could try the previous link and say if it loads ?

This error (that should be translated) usually occurs when connexion is to slow or unstable to download the game initial payload. As you are located very far from my server (hosted in Germany) it's probable that the loading times are much longer than for me.
The full weight of your game is  230mb which is quite heavy, most of the weight is in the sounds and videos assets.


Some other solutions to try :
- Did you try emptying your cache (CTRL - F5) ?
- To optimize the loading, you should reduce the quality and weight of your sounds  and videos

- Last test : I made an export of tour game : download it here, put it on your own computer and/or server and try to see if it loads.

#10 13-10-2021 22:04:09

Uncle Bee
Membre
Inscription : 26-06-2021
Messages : 18

Re : Music in Ambience can move by itself to other scene

Thank you very much!
I will try.

Hors ligne

Pied de page des forums