Vous n'êtes pas identifié(e). Pour pouvoir écrire ou répondre à un message, vous devez vous connecter ou vous créer un compte sur JAWA.

#1 30-10-2020 09:09:47

Charleei
Membre

How do players access the games? ✓

Hello,

I am new so please forgive me if this is a stupid question. I am a teacher and I want to make games which teach children difficult concepts. This platform looks fantastic, the only thing I am concerned about, how can I get the game to my students once I have finished it?

I see that you can publish it on the Jawa site, which is fine except I can't have students creating accounts. How can I get the game to them?

TIA

#2 30-10-2020 09:34:57

jawa
Admin

Re : How do players access the games? ✓

Hi
As a teacher making non-profit games, you can ask for a free licence from the publish/export menu. This allows you to export your game (you get a link to access it directly on the JAWA server) and even download the game to put it on your own website.
Please note that I do not activate free licences on empty games, you need to develop it a little bit  so as I can partially test it.
(There are no limitations on the editor without the licence)

Also your games can be published on the JAWA public portal.

Z

#3 30-10-2020 09:43:23

Charleei
Membre

Thank you!

That's what I was looking for I just want to be able to give them a direct url that doesn't require them to log in.

I will finish the game and then ask for it to be hosted :)

#4 03-08-2021 04:30:45

Uncle Bee
Membre

I am also an English teacher who wants to make educative game for my students to study English.

I have published a game with the title uncle Bee's Farm.
I shared the link to all my students. They were very happy and eager to study English.

At first, we could play the game by laptop and even Smartphone(Apple, Android) from the beginning until the end of the game.